Exciting News – Music Career Update, New Album, and More…

I feel like I have so much I’ve been wanting to share with you all, but I haven’t been able to.

That is until today.

MY MUSIC IS NOW A FAMILY EFFORT

For those who don’t know very much about me, I am a pianist, violinist, and composer and I have 3 albums released of my own compositions and arrangements. I was classically trained from the time I was 5 years old, graduated from BYU-I (piano pedigogy), I’ve performed with symphonies, soloed on concertos, and competed in piano competitions.

MacDowell Concerto 2002  1186258_10151574329411689_801381861_n  fixstillshot4 

However, about 10 years ago I discovered that I could compose and my music career hasn’t been the same since. It was then that I felt like I truly finally found my place in music.

945226_10151398598136689_1004522952_nIn that space of time, I have been composing, independently releasing my own albums, and working extremely hard in my music career. I have been lucky enough to have won and been nominated for multiple awards, been featured in movie soundtracks, TV shows, and commercials.

Tens of thousands of music lovers have created Pandora and Spotify radio stations for my music. I have sold out on physical albums, and my digital downloaders have grown tremendously. I have put out two official music videos and my Youtube channel has over a half million views. I have walked red carpets, performed for thousands of people, and met so many absolutely wonderful friends.

21

During these last 10 years as my career as taken off, you may or may not know that I also have given birth to three beautiful children, and have had the biggest cheerleader in my husband when it comes to my music.

page
They are my everything – the reason I get up every day, the reason I try to be a better person, and the joy in my life.

7
This summer has been one of many roadtrips, talking about dreams, our future plans and more.  

The biggest news is that we’ve DECIDED TO MAKE MY MUSIC CAREER THE MAIN FOCUS.

CAM05529Any of you parents out there can appreciate how hard it is to be a parent, how much time and effort it takes and the exhaustion it brings you.  But it is also one of the most rewarding, joyful, and loving things you will ever experience.  

Since having our 3rd baby in March of this year, I have definitely felt so blessed and felt so much joy – but at the same time I felt the stress of trying to juggle everything – and have often felt like giving up on my music would be the only option. Between the exhausting days and nights, I have only had a few rare short moments to practice the piano, and definitely no feelings of inspiration to write or compose.

This has been a long time in coming, but as of a few days ago, my husband gave his 2 week notice at his job at Microsoft; a job that he has worked endless hours at, requires his master’s degree and experience – and he is giving it up so that he can provide me with more time and flexibility to work on my music. He believes in my talents that much!

 426686_4511638989557_1652727677_n willandjen

And so it is a BIG deal that we are taking this step. It is not something we take lightly, and we have prayed about this and there are just so many little things that have happened to lead us to this point – and we know it is the right thing. It will enable both my husband and I to spend more time together with our children, and as a family. We will set our own schedules, he will take on more parenting responsibilities, I will take on more music, and be able to have the time and means to put out more music, and at a faster pace than in the past. And Will will also be working closely with me in my career on finance, marketing, promotions, videography, and more.

I feel SO SO SO happy and lucky that Will has faith in me and my music and that it is important enough that we will put all of our efforts into it!  

With this decision, we will also be selling our home here in the Seattle area and moving to the WA peninsula near the beach – so that we can live in a place where I feel I will receive the most daily inspiration to write new music.  It will be a bit more remote, but our children will enjoy the wide open spaces and the feel of a small town near the ocean. We hope to have all of this in place by Spring 2015.

10339405_10152353863643425_9150823923316264065_o

We are beyond thrilled to take this leap of faith and see where it takes us.  I will keep you all updated along the journey as we work towards this next step in my music career and in our family!

NEW CHRISTMAS ALBUM COMING FALL 2015

bd6feee2551d54067d996ea86b992798It is with with great excitement that I announce that I am starting work on a CHRISTMAS ALBUM, that I hope to have finished and released by late Fall of 2015 – just in time for the holidays next year.

Many of you have been asking for a Christmas album from me for the last few years, and my heart just wasn’t in it. BUT NOW IT IS! I am SO ready to write Christmas music this year!  I’m excited to work once again with the amazingly talented Glen Gabriel on this project.  To have an album finished within only 1 year will be a first for me (the last album took 4 years), but again, that is the goal with my family’s new focus – to allow me more time for music.  So wish me luck and send me lots of creative vibes as I work on receiving ideas and inspiration for this special music!

IN OTHER NEWS…

I have one other album project I will be working on in between projects – the music will be very epic and cinematic, much like Illumination but hopefully even better.  More live instrumentation, more collaborations, and more music videos.

Thanks for all of your continued love and support!  I wouldn’t be able to do what I’m doing with my music without you guys – so thank you from the bottom of my heart.

– Jennifer

jenni

9 responses to “Exciting News – Music Career Update, New Album, and More…

  1. Awesome! I don’t think I could be more excited to hear of your projects in the works! Girl… while most folks go running to techno beats, I’ve got your music in my earbuds 😉 love love LOVE your work.
    Jessica, Arlington, WA

Leave a Reply

