Jennifer Wins “Best Original Score for Indie/Documentary/Short Film” at the 2012 HMMA’s

I just returned from a week in Los Angeles, where part of the reason I was there was for the Hollywood Music in Media Awards.  I had three nominations this year, for “Best Original Score”, “Best Classical”, and “Best Contemporary Orchestral Instrumental”.  I ended up taking home the win for the film score (for “Minuet“) – which I was super excited about.  It’s a pretty big category in the sense that it covered all indie films, shorts, and documentaries.  It was truly an honor.

Here as some photos from the event, as well as a short video from the evening.

Above: On the red carpet

Above:  Being interviewed after winning “Best Original Score”, with the writer/director Ryan McNeal on the left, and Jett Dunlap (interviewer) on the right.

On the roof of the Wilshire Hotel before heading over the HMMA’s in a Hummer limo.  My makeup artist Noelle Jensen, pianist/composer Michele McLaughlin, me, Composer Glen Gabriel, and Director/Actor John Soares.

Above:  Being interviewed on the red carpet.

Above:  Standing with Ryan McNeal after winning.

Above: My dashing husband, Will Thomas. I know, handsome right? 🙂

Above/below:  Acceptance speech for the award.

P.S. The beautiful sparkly dress (which received numerous compliments that night) is by http://www.promdressesol.com.  They were kind to send me some dresses to wear. I have been a customer of theirs for some time, and I absolutely love their designs.  Please check out their website, and if you do order a dress be sure to mention you found them through me.

2 responses to “Jennifer Wins “Best Original Score for Indie/Documentary/Short Film” at the 2012 HMMA’s

  1. Hello,
    I really love your dress and am very interested in purchasing a dress from their website, but because the dress is being shipped from china and am not entirely confident in ordering it yet. Is there anything you can tell me about the website or company so that I can be sure that I won’t lose $300?

    • They are a very reputable company. I have ordered at least 6 dresses from them – they ship fast, the dresses are exactly as pictured as well. I’ve seen other Chinese dress makers that copy this one and use their photos and try to copy the dresses. But this is the original dress maker, and they are a very good one. You can go on their website and look at their media page to see other women who have bought the dresses (you’ll see me on there as well). I highly recommend them.

Leave a Reply

