Welcome Rob Beaton to My World…

I just wanted to announce that Rob Beaton has joined as my new lead audio engineer for my upcoming album. 

Rob has an extensive background in creating some of the best sounds for soundtracks, movie trailers, themes and bands.  Some of his movie trailer credits include Inception, Batman Begins, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, Ocean’s Eleven & Twelve, and Black Hawk Down.  He has also mixed music for Monday Night Football, The Practice, ER, The Sopranos, Ugly Betty and more.  Some of the bands that he has worked with include Buckethead, Adam Cohen, and the Doobie Brothers.  And lastly Rob has engineered/mixed the movie scores for The Devil Wears Prada, Wild Things 2, The Whole Ten Yards, and more.

I discovered Mr. Rob Beaton after hearing a recent project he worked on with fellow musician Jo Blankenburg called Vendetta.  To say the least, I was blown away. Beaton has a certain artistic quality that I’ve been searching for when it comes to the type of sound I want out of this album.  He has a way of making the music sound larger than life with his style of mixing digital technology with old school analog gear, as well as his experience with both large orchestras, soundtracks, and rock bands.  When I first heard what he did with one of my songs, my comment was that he “made it sparkle”.

I’m very excited to be working with Rob!

Here is a clip from the recent soundtrack he worked on with Jo Blankenburg.

Leave a Reply

