Music Video: Boogie Woogie Bumble Bee

I finally finally finally just got back my HDV footage of my Seattle concert from December of 2007 (the concert I did with Jace Vek at Benaroya Hall).  I performed a really fun version of The Flight of the Bumble Bee called “Boogie Woogie Bumble Bee” (by Jack Fina) and put together a clip just for the heck of it.  I was pregnant at the time – hence the little baby belly.

Hopefully soon I’ll have more clips to post from that concert, as well as another concert that I did in Salt Lake on a fabulous 9 foot Fazioli piano that I was only just recently able to get the footage for. 

Are you excited?

Fasten your seatbelt….

One response to “Music Video: Boogie Woogie Bumble Bee

  1. Jennifer! Boogie Woogie Bumble Bee reminds me of my high school days way back in the late fifties. i was a trumpet player then and in several bands, my life was all about music and my art. i worshipeed the famous trumpeter Harry James and listened to all of his big band recordings. i was foolish enough to think that if i had his music for his recording of Flight Of The Bumble Bee, i could play it…how wrong i was! the sheet music was a black-blur of a zillion notes..forget it Dennis! i loved your version and know how difficult it is to play…BRAVO!!!!

Leave a Reply

