New Song – “Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star”

I just posted a new track, “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star“.

Now a little info on this piece. 

I really cannot take the credit for the fabulousness of this piece.  Yes, I composed the arrangement and performed the piano part…but the orchestration? None other than my talented friend Jace Vek (in my top friends).  He really does do amazing work.  After I heard what he did with my song, I actually said outloud “Man, my orchestrations sound puny compared to his.” LOL

Anyway I can’t say enough how much I love what he did, and how talented he is.

Anyway, this is just a little sneak peek to my mother (Carolyn Southworth – in my top friends) and I’s upcoming lullaby album coming out next month.  There will be 15 tracks all together.

Twilight

(Music by Carolyn Southworth)

Dream Weaver

(Music by Carolyn Southworth)

All the Pretty Horses

(Music traditional, arranged by Carolyn Southworth)

Scottish Lullaby

(Music by Carolyn Southworth)

Sweet Dreams

(Music by Carolyn Southworth, with additional vocals by Jillian Goldin)

All Through the Night

(Music traditional, arranged by Carolyn Southworth)

I Am a Child of God

(Music by Mildred Pettit, arranged by Carolyn Southworth)

Brahms Lullaby

(Music by Johannes Brahms, arranged by Jennifer Thomas)

Baby of Mine (Preston’s Song)

(Music by Jennifer Thomas)

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

(Music traditional, arranged by Jennifer Thomas, additional orchestration by Jace Vek)

Baby’s Dream Waltz

(Music by Jennifer Thomas)

Goodnight My Angel

(Music by Billy Joel, arrangement by Jennifer Thomas)

Dancing on the Clouds

(Music by Jennifer Thomas)

Two of these songs will be remixed and spruced up as bonus tracks. One is this one I posted today (Twinkle Twinkle) with the orchestration done by Jace Vek. The other being “Sweet Dreams” with vocals by the very talented Jillian Goldin (also in my top friends).  We’ve also got a Grammy award winning sound engineer working on the mixing and mastering, so no doubt it will sound fabulous.

Stay tuned for more clips soon.
– J
P.S. If you love this track, don’t forget to hop on over to Jace’s page and drop him a note. 🙂

Leave a Reply

