New Version of “Fly Away”

I’ve been working on “Fly Away” as a filmmaker I know wants to use it for his upcoming film.  So last week I spent a few hours over at ZD Productions with Zak getting the new beats done and then spent about 4  hours last Friday night mixing so that it would be ready to throw into the mail to go to CA before I headed to the airport that afternoon to fly to AZ.  I also polished it up and fixed a few notes that were bugging me.  It’s still a work in progress, but I think it’s coming along nicely.  Lori-Ann (No Escape) is working on a soprano vocal line for it – but that will be still down the road a ways. By the way – I finally got to meet Lori-ann during my layover in SLC on my way home. It was so fun! 

So anyway – I just posted the most recent version.  Let me know what you think if you have time.  As always my thanks to the amazing Zak Dewey, studio-engineer-drummer-beat-master extrordinaire.

I just got back from 5 days in Arizona, and I’m back in Seattle amidst the cloudy skies and 45 degree temperature. I already miss AZ’s palm trees and 90 degrees.  It doesn’t even begin to get that hot in Seattle until around August.  (sigh).

Allright – I need to unpack and catch up on a bunch of emails and work stuff.  And I desperately need to tackle my piano – I have a performance this Saturday and haven’t practiced yet. Such a procrastinator am I!!  Did I mention I just got a 6 foot grand piano? It’s a Kawai and has a really nice light touch with a rich sound.  It really makes practicing a piece of cake now.

Toodles,

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

