I Have Fan Art!

Okay so yes poetry is a form of art.  A fan emailed this to me and also posted it on her poetry website. I thought I would share with everyone! She said that she wrote the poem after listening to “A Beautiful Storm”.  How exciting – I have fan art!

Rushing WaterLeslie Arbogast


Around the bend
just a peek
the rushing waters
I do seek

Song of nature
awaiting me
awe in the Lords
true glory

Life giving water
rushing by
blessings of winter
make me sigh

Calmly at first
I watch
rushing waters
quenching thirst

A song with my soul
sings loudly
nature found a spot
perfectly

Snow in the mountains
whisper a tune
rushing waters under
a full moon

Enchanting me so
fills my heart
blessings of the Lord
a growing spark

See the water
so cold
rushing to nourish
far below

Leave a Reply

