Happy New Year 2007

Happy New Year Everyone!

Will and I drove over to Idaho for Christmas to spend the holidays with his family.  The drive was awful going over the Cascade Mountain pass.  We could only go about 20 mph and it took us about 10 or 11 hours to get to Eastern Washington, when it should have only taken about 5.  Crazy huh!  But we made it safe and sound.

We also drove down to Utah to visit my two brothers – got to meet a new neice, Mackenzie! What a cutiepie!  I also got to meet another fabulous musician, Michele McLaughlin, a pianist and composer from Salt Lake City.  Michele and I started emailing about a year ago when I found her music on download.com.  It’s been really nice to know another independent artist who is also a pianist.  She just released a Christmas album – if you haven’t checked it out yet, you should. It’s beautiful and relaxing….ahhh.  We listened to it all the way home to Seattle on our trip back.

Great news – my CD has been out for about a week and a half now and the response has been overwhelming! And now that I’m back in Seattle, I will be concentrating on marketing and doing the whole press-release thing.  I would love to do a concert, and so I’m working on that – hopefully will have something locked down for either late February or early March.  I’ll keep you updated!

I hope everyone had a fun Christmas and New Years!  Here’s to 2007!

Cheers,

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

